jump to navigation

Applying to PADI by email December 24, 2008

Posted by Chris Sullivan in Training.
Tags: , , , , , , , ,
trackback

The usual method of submitting one’s Assistant Instructor application, once it is signed by the certifying instructor is to mail it in, along with a picture, proof of Divemaster Certification, and proof of CPR training within the last 24 months. However my instructor said it could be emailed in to PADI, and gave me an email address of a PADI employee to send it to.

So I just scanned the application along with the back of my Divemaster and CPR cards, took a picture of myself and mailed it all in. The next day I got a reply saying that everything was fine, but they wouldn’t process it until January 5th due to holidays. So for a few days I won’t be a PADI professional because I didn’t want to pay the Divemaster renewal fee then pay the fee again for Assistant Instructor.

I don’t think I’ll miss much. There’s not too much interest in diving courses at this time of year, although last year there was a pool class right at the beginning of January for people getting referrals for their sun vacations. That was my last confined water pool weekend for my Divemaster internship.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

