jump to navigation

Deepstop, Assistant Instructor January 8, 2009

Posted by Chris Sullivan in Training.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

PADI sent me an email yesterday to confirm my new AI status. I asked them to do it as we have 8 students in the pool on the weekend. We’re going to have 3 new Assistant Instructors (1/2 my class) there, along with Rich who is a Divemaster in training and one of our newest technical divers.

The EFR Instructor course is scheduled for later in January. As of 2009, this course is a pre-requisite to becoming an Open Water Scuba Instructor. That will then depend on whether my instructor for AI gets accepted for his Course Director training this Winter. If so, then he’ll run us through the OSWI training in time for our Instructor Examination in June. So if all goes well I’ll be training students in the Summer. I’ve already put my dibs in for the Deep and Nitrox Specialities so I can build up the prerequisites to become a technical instructor.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

