jump to navigation

PADI Instructor Fee Paid April 3, 2009

Posted by Chris Sullivan in Training.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

I just paid my money to become a PADI Instructor. The course will be held over two very long weekends and there will be plenty of study and practice to do as well. I’m looking forward to the course a lot. It’s a bit shorter than the full Instructor Development Course because I’m

I doubt I would have done this except for my relationship with my local dive shop, Colt Creek Diving. Besides being the nearest one to my house, it’s a unique experience diving there. The main reason I’m taking the instructor course is that CCD are offering it, otherwise I might have opted to do something in the non-professional realm like more technical diving.

That can wait. I’d like to get some more deep diving in before taking more technical training anyway. First, I’ll get my OWSI and MSDT (Master Scuba Diver Trainer – requires a little training and 25 certifications), and then look to do some additional tech training. Jury is still out on rebreathers, but it looks like DSAT is gearing up to offer something for closed-circuit rebreathers so we’ll see what happens.

My Instructor will be Ed Chan, who did my AI. I’ll be in his first ever OWSI class, as he just returned from doing his Course Director training in Malaysia. I’m really looking forward to it – not just the course but also doing OW training and specialty training this summer.

Comments»

1. Naples Scuba Diving - April 3, 2009

Congratulations and good luck completing the course. I have no doubt you’ll be a great instructor!

Like


Leave a Reply

