jump to navigation

New look for Deepstop Blog April 5, 2009

Posted by Chris Sullivan in Miscellany.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

I’ve used the same old default theme for a long time now and have always meant to change it when I had the time. I really wanted to use the new Vigilance theme because I like the word Vigilance (it reminds me of the 19th century British Navy history books and novels that I like to read). However, I just couldn’t make it look the way I wanted so I’ve settled for Regulus. I put a fish header on it to replace the Lunar one (even though I liked it). The title doesn’t look great so I have some photoshop work ahead of me to deal with that.

Meanwhile I like this one better than the plain old Kubric theme I have been using up to now. If you care about such things, let me know what you think.

Comments»

1. psuscubaguy - April 6, 2009

Very nice new look.

Like

2. quikflik - April 7, 2009

the new look is nice but i dont think it matters what your blog looks like.
you have really good content and write in a personal yet objective manner. i’ve been following on for quite a while now.

tara
http://www.divemistress.net

Like

3. The Closer - April 11, 2009

I fell in love with vigilance and was able to get it to work with a bit of snorkelling aroung in Photoshop:

http://iloveclosing.com/2009/03/21/personal-hygiene-for-the-modern-sales-professional/

Stay Pretty
The Closer

Like


Leave a Reply

