jump to navigation

Back to the Niagara II August 10, 2009

Posted by Chris Sullivan in Dive Log, Shipwrecks.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

I’m looking forward to going back to Tobermory a week from now for my annual visit. I will undoubtedly dive the Niagara II again. Last year, on August 9th, 2008, it was my third dive of the day. I’d hurriedly had my doubles refilled at G&S dive shop although in retrospect I could have squeaked through with what I had with the short 23 minutes of bottom time at a maximum depth of 86 feet. I spent another 10 minutes of simulated deco with Rich and Andrew, switching over to my AL80 that was 1/2 full of EAN48. For fun and practice I’d stage the 80 near the line while I was exploring the wreck both inside and out.

My camera battery didn’t hold out so I only got 1 miserable photo of the rudder. The following day was supposed to be dedicated to shore diving but as it was raining continuously my wife and I packed up and drove home early. This year instead of 3 boat dives on the Saturday we’ll be doing 2 each day.

Niagara II Rudder Aug 08

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

