jump to navigation

Shearwater Predator – I want one! November 5, 2009

Posted by Chris Sullivan in Equipment.
Tags: , , , , , , ,
trackback

The Shearwater Predator, an upgrade to the already wonderful Shearwater Pursuit is on my Christmas list. Right after I get back from my upcoming trip to Florida I’m going to work on the upgrade. The 2 big changes to the Pursuit are:

  1. A larger, OLED colour screen. The extra size and brightness should allow me to delay buying that prescription mask for at least a couple more years.
  2. Bluetooth instead of Infrared communications to the computer. No more juggling my laptop and and dive computer on the train on the way to work. Just turn the computer on and put it back in my laptop back and download the dives.

I’m so glad the upgrade is available. If I were buying one now, I would have opted for the open-circuit only version that’s new in the Predator, as I’m doubtful I’ll ever get a rebreather, but the buyer’s remorse is way less from at least being able to upgrade it a reasonable price.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

