jump to navigation

Unintentional Altitude Dive November 22, 2009

Posted by Chris Sullivan in Fitness and Nutrition.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

I flew down to Ft. Lauderdale from Toronto on Thursday night (wreck diving in the Keys) and had an interesting problem.

Curious to know what the barometric pressure was in the aircraft cabin (about 790) I turned on my Shearwater Pursuit. I’m pretty sure I turned it off but I’m not totally certain.

The next day, while getting my gear together, I noticed it was not only on, but it showed that I was at a depth of 7 feet. The only way I could turn the computer off was to remove the battery. Fortunately a Canadian dollar coin was available.

Comments»

1. Log problem on Shearwater Pursuit « Chronicle of an older diver - November 23, 2009

[…] Research trackback A very minor problem, but after logging a 2 day dive due to the minor problem reported yesterday, I can’t step through the log (which goes backwards) on the computer to, or past, that […]

Like


Leave a Reply

